Israel Overland active tour (12 days)

Israel Trip

This Israel tour package is a comprehensive overland trip for small group travelers exploring the historic and cultural landmarks of Israel, the West Bank, and Jordan providing twelve days of adventure trekking. This overland Israel tour is a fully guided tour, combining fascinating, informative guiding with individual exploration. You will enjoy 11 nights of authentic accommodation across our locations, where you can enjoy boutique hotels and genuine activities, meet other cultured travelers, and explore the surroundings.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

Welcome to our Israel cultural tours. This is one of our best Israel cultural and history tours. Time spent in Tel-Aviv, you will get to join our Tel Aviv bike tour and feel like a local for the day. We will visit Kibbutz Maagan Michael, where you will hear what it’s like to live in a collective community from a member of the Kibbutz. We will then ride to Nazareth, the city of Jesus. You stay at the legendary Fauzi Azar boutique Inn, a beautiful guesthouse, renovated Arab mansion.

Next, on this Israel tour, we will depart in the morning to reach the Sea of Galilee, Israel’s largest fresh-water reservoir. We will then head north and explore the North of Israel including, Banias Nature Reserve, Odem, and Mount Bental.

On this Israel overland tour you are also offered two exciting days exploring the treasures of Jordan. After border custom services, we will go cruise overland to discover the ancient city of Jerash, an incredibly well-preserved Roman city boasting colonnaded streets, mosaics, baths, theaters, temples, and a hippodrome. Another highlight of this tour is a full day exploring Petra. One of the seven wonders of the world, and poetically described as “a rose-red city half the age of time”, Petra is a marvelous place for any traveler to visit. Your next stop is Jerusalem where you will join our Holy City tour, a great way to experience and learn about the rich history of Jerusalem's old city. This tour, fascinating to history lovers, includes sites holy to Jews, Muslims, and Christians and, such as the Western Wall, Dome of the Rock, Al Aqsa Mosque, and the Church of the Holy Sepulchre.

We will head south toward the Israel desert for another exciting day. You will hike Masada and explore the ancient fortress and archaeological ruins at the top while enjoying a gorgeous view of the desert and the Dead Sea. Then we will go to the Ein Gedi nature reserve, and finally, go swimming and floating in the Dead Sea, enjoying the therapeutic mud.

You will also get to explore the West Bank, unforgettable insight into the culture of this fascinating and controversial region. We will visit the ruins of the oldest city in the world, Jericho, and then Ramallah for a taste of modern-day culture. Lastly, you will get to enter the Church of Nativity in Bethlehem, where Jesus was born. On another day we will take you to Hebron, one of the four holy cities in Judaism and also sacred in Islam. We will drive into the politicized city in a bullet-proof bus. The tour is split into two parts- you’ll spend the morning with Jewish “settlers”, and the afternoon with a Palestinian guide, each in their respective area of the city. This way you are given a balanced account of life in Hebron, the city of Abraham, and the burial place of the Biblical Patriarchs and Matriarchs. Check our Israel tours scheduled for 2022 and 2023.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

What is included:

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Mon 25 Jul 2022 Sat 6 Aug 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 8 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 22 Aug 2022 Sat 3 Sep 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 5 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 19 Sep 2022 Sat 1 Oct 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 3 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 17 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 31 Oct 2022 Sat 12 Nov 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 14 Nov 2022 Sat 26 Nov 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 28 Nov 2022 Sat 10 Dec 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 12 Dec 2022 Sat 24 Dec 2022 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 26 Dec 2022 Sat 7 Jan 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 9 Jan 2023 Sat 21 Jan 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 23 Jan 2023 Sat 4 Feb 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 6 Feb 2023 Sat 18 Feb 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 20 Feb 2023 Sat 4 Mar 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 6 Mar 2023 Sat 18 Mar 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 20 Mar 2023 Sat 1 Apr 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 3 Apr 2023 Sat 15 Apr 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 17 Apr 2023 Sat 29 Apr 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 1 May 2023 Sat 13 May 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 15 May 2023 Sat 27 May 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 29 May 2023 Sat 10 Jun 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 12 Jun 2023 Sat 24 Jun 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 26 Jun 2023 Sat 8 Jul 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 10 Jul 2023 Sat 22 Jul 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 24 Jul 2023 Sat 5 Aug 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 7 Aug 2023 Sat 19 Aug 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 21 Aug 2023 Sat 2 Sep 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 4 Sep 2023 Sat 16 Sep 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 18 Sep 2023 Sat 30 Sep 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 2 Oct 2023 Sat 14 Oct 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 16 Oct 2023 Sat 28 Oct 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 30 Oct 2023 Sat 11 Nov 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 13 Nov 2023 Sat 25 Nov 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 27 Nov 2023 Sat 9 Dec 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 11 Dec 2023 Sat 23 Dec 2023 Available $2465 RESERVATION
Mon 25 Dec 2023 Sat 6 Jan 2024 Available $2465 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $2465 USD

Single supplement: $685 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip