Mauritania Goodwill Expedition

Mauritania Trip

Welcome to our Mauritania adventure tours. We offer this goodwill expedition in the spirit to make travel a sustainable tool to help improve the lives of local people. Do not miss these 2021-2021 great overland Mauritania expeditions to create memorable moments as our Mauritania small group tours reach a climax with the former trans-Saharan trading towns of Ouadane and Chinguetti providing a quintessentially ancient Saharan ambiance amongst the ruined walls and sand-filled alleys.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

On this classic Mauritania tour, you will encounter nomadic settlements under Goat hair tents and transhuman villages mainly of pastors and camel herders, you will also visit Imragen villages and hear about the symbiotic existence of fishermen and dolphins. Mauritania capital, Nouakchott, creates an exciting start point for our seven-day expedition exploring natural sites and lagoons with the bird species of Banc d’Arguin National Park and monk seals at Cap Blanc creating in contrast to the arid desert with wildlife watching encounters way off the traditional stomping ground of binocular wielding twitchers.

The trip starts from Nouakchott across vast swathes of desert, visit the ancient caravan terminal Trans-Sahara trade at Chinguetti and Ouadane, drive along the natural and little-visited coastline, and then head off on a desert expedition into the Sahara. Exploring Mauritania, you’ll travel overland past dunes, salt swamps, and mountains to Chinguetti, an almost deserted stone town that was once the capital of the Moorish Empire, and still holds a library with a fascinating collection of ancient books and manuscripts.

The Atlantic shoreline, around Nouadhibou, is devastatingly beautiful with the wrecks of ships catching the imagination of pioneers of another era prior to heading inland towards the world’s third-largest monolithic sites, Ben Amera, which casts shade over the desert like a gigantic ancient sun clock.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Multi-lingual Tour leader

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 13 Feb 2021 Sun 21 Feb 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Sun 28 Feb 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Feb 2021 Sun 7 Mar 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Mar 2021 Sun 14 Mar 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Mar 2021 Sun 21 Mar 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Mar 2021 Sun 28 Mar 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Sun 4 Apr 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Apr 2021 Sun 11 Apr 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Apr 2021 Sun 18 Apr 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Sun 25 Apr 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Sun 2 May 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 1 May 2021 Sun 9 May 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 8 May 2021 Sun 16 May 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 15 May 2021 Sun 23 May 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 22 May 2021 Sun 30 May 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 29 May 2021 Sun 6 Jun 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Jun 2021 Sun 13 Jun 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sun 20 Jun 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sun 27 Jun 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sun 4 Jul 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sun 18 Jul 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sun 25 Jul 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sun 1 Aug 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sun 8 Aug 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 7 Aug 2021 Sun 15 Aug 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sun 22 Aug 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sun 29 Aug 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sun 5 Sep 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sun 19 Sep 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sun 26 Sep 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sun 3 Oct 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Oct 2021 Sun 10 Oct 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Oct 2021 Sun 17 Oct 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sun 24 Oct 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sun 31 Oct 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Sun 7 Nov 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Nov 2021 Sun 14 Nov 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Sun 21 Nov 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Sun 28 Nov 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Sun 5 Dec 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Sun 12 Dec 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Sun 19 Dec 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Sun 26 Dec 2021 Available $2885 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Sun 2 Jan 2022 Available $2885 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $2885 USD

Single supplement: $665 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me