Morocco Women Cultural Tours

Morocco Trip

This is an exclusive Women Expedition to Morocco cultural tour that will take you across the thickness of dense red cedar forests unique to the RIF and Atlas Mountains. We will camp in these Cathedrals of nature to explore the best-uncharted areas of Morocco by tourists. This women's hiking and cultural tour of Morocco is with an unsurpassed repertoire composed by life itself. You will visit cultural and natural places that gradually reveal the beauty of Morocco's culture and landscapes.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

Welcom Morocco women tours and cultural prograns. This Exclusively Morocco Women adventure Expedition trekking tour will take you across the thickness of dense red cedar forests unique to the RIF and Atlas Mountains. We will camp in these Cathedrals of the nature of Morocco with an unsurpassed repertoire composed by life itself as the cedar forest gradually reveals the beauty of Morocco landscapes. Enjoy a Morocco expedition of progressive hiking trek along the canyons and gorges of Taza to higher plateaus where the isolation is absolute, the stars at your reach, and an environment favorable to enjoy a ball of fresh air in every breath. We will visit some of Morocco's breathtaking Berber villages, the Atlas Mountain's natural sites, cedar forests, and small towns such as Sefrou, Azrou, Ifrane, Immouzer, the holy city of Ouazzane, and the one only Fez the heartbeat of Morocco. travel in a small group to explore cultural encounters in Morocco, a female-only cultural discovery to treasure for a lifetime.

Berber day markets in Morocco are by themselves a cultural exploration that has no equal, traditional festive music of Morocco is at your disposal wherever you go in this fascinating eco-tourism trip in Morocco. this cultural tour of Morocco's undiscovered Eastern regions is designed for every lady who is fit to take a walk and who loves nature, mild activities, and exotic cultures. Green travelers, photography fans, nature explorers, Anthropologists, and ethnomusicologists enjoy their study fieldwork in this unique women-expedition to Morocco hinterland. Travel safe in small groups escorted by the best female guides in Morocco to enjoy the Moroccan women culture in-depth. College students group tours, family travel, nature enthusiasts love this Morocco female active tour scheduled for 2022 and 2023.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Casablanca - Rabat

Welcome to Morocco on this Women's expedition. Upon your arrival at Casablanca airport, you will be greeted by your female tour leader who will first introduce you to your women group, then take you on your first-day journey along the Atlantic shore to the magnificent city of Rabat. Your guide will immerse you in the history and culture of Morocco. This scenic drive of about 45 miles passes through lush farmland and nurseries growing a variety of flowers and exotic plants. After your check-in and relaxing in the morning, you may choose to do the half-day city tour of Rabat.

Rabat is laid out in a spaciously elegant European grid-style township. Slightly self-conscious of its modernity, Rabat and its twin city, Sala Colonia, are separated by only a river but historically they are worlds apart with an ancient legacy spanning hundreds of generations. Each civilization that has inhabited both of the cities has left its mark resulting in a wide variety of architectural styles including those from the Phoenician and Roman eras.

Rabat city tour, historical and lively, will start at the Jewish quarter in the Mellah. In the Heart of the city at Place Sidi Makhlouf the 12th-century ramparts are best seen. Next, you will go up to Bab Chellah and visit the medina across from Sidi Fateh Street. This will lead you to the traditional Souk Laghzel (Yarn market). Your guide will introduce you to the importance of the textile guild and its role in Moroccan society. Later you will cross to the citadel of the Oudaya Kasbah entering from its 12th-century main gate to explore an extraordinary Medieval Moorish marvel overlooking the delta of the Bouregreg River. You will have the opportunity to visit the Moorish old-fashioned gardens, a traditional coffee house to enjoy the best traditional cookies Moroccan ladies fashion in their homes for special occasions. Your group of women will continue your quest by exiting the Oudaya Kasbah and proceeding up the hill to visit the Hassan Tower and see samples of the real Moroccan architecture at its best at Mohamed the V Mausoleum. From here we will drive through the boulevards and Gardens of Rabat visiting the Saint Pierre Cathedral, the Parliament, the Sunna Mosque, and the Royal Palace through the magnificent Ramparts and by the tower standing proud and glorious to reach the Necropolis of Chellah. (hotel accommodation)

Day 2: Overland trip to Ouazzane and Chefchaouen

Travel to Ourzigh in the Jbala Mountains to reach the holy city of Ouazzane. After been only a lost village called Dchera Jbal Erihan (the village on the mountain of Myrtles), the distinguished Idrissid Sherif Moulay Abdullah Ben Brahim made out of it an urban Moorish town, and a center of Sufism and spiritual sanctuary. Visit the historic sites with your local guide and proceed to discover the blue city of Chefchaouen, one of the old Moorish white towns. Your riad is owned by a woman who will greet you with a traditional mint tea and cookies of her own making. Enjoy your female cultural encounters reserved just for you. Dinner and accommodation will be at your riad.

Day 3: Trekking Amergou and Lalla Outka Trails

Travel from Chefchaouen across the beautiful road is the sprawling farming settlement from the Roman time of Fez el Bali. Then, experience the unique Berber and Moorish lifestyles are seen in the Amergou Mountains. This route will be lined by picturesque villages with majestic evergreens forests providing a natural backdrop. Start your afternoon by an excursion to hike in the Tamesnit, in the heart of the Rif Mountains, the Belvedere of Lalla Outka, and the isolated shrine of Moulay Bouchta El Khammar (master of music). The shrine is also a pilgrimage destination for Berber musicians who come to pay their respect and seek blessings. The night will be hosted by a Berber family of mountaineers who will share with us their best natural cooking for a festive tribal dinner. (Camping night).

Day 4: Travel from Lalla Outka to Taza

Drive to Taza in the morning, an ancient city that stands as the gateway of the Middle Atlas. Our Women Group will be hiking and trekking across the Rif Massif surrounded by the pine, acacia, and cedar trees, as far as the eye can see. Monkeys can also be seen, along with thousands of bird species. Enjoy a mild hiking trip in the Jebala Mountains as a group of women. We will also visit a day market in a village to explore women trading in these traditional souks. Dinner and overnight will be in the hotel.

Day 5: Taza - Friouato Taverns

Your local guide will meet our women group in the morning to give you a historic visit of Old Taza, then take you on a hiking afternoon to the Friouato Mountains visiting also the taverns of Friouato. Enjoy as a group of women the breathtaking sceneries and exquisite Berber villages that fill up the vistas of this area unknown to mass tourists. Your exclusively women expedition is in unchartered tourist areas. Enjoy your in-depth cultural discoveries. This is as exclusive as it gets especially for women explorers outside of mass tourist resorts. Dinner and overnight are in the hotel.

Day 6: Taza – Tazekka Mountain – Bab Boudir – Menzel - Fez

After breakfast, our expedition will proceed to explore one of the steepest mountain terrains starting at Tazekka National Park with its cliff-hanging villages and neolithic farmed terraces unique to this region. We will stop at the Chikara Caves to explore the natural sites and have an idea about the geological formation of these massif mountains. At the village of Bab Boudir, we will cross Mount Ahmar's dense cedar and cork pine forests. Stop for a pick-nick lunch in a natural setting at the pass of Bab Arba overlooking the valley of Maghraoua. Your women group trekking afternoon will take you to the Berber village of Ribat el Kheir, then Bir Tamtam then continues to the Gorges of Sidi Harazem thermal springs near Fez. A festive dinner will be prepared for us to enjoy a comfortable night in a Beni Sadden Compound with Berbers.

Day 7: Guided tour of historic Fez

At only ten miles distance we will discover the ancient walled Medina of Fez. Our female guide will meet us at the Gate of Bab Ftouh who will take you on a historic and walking tour of the Old Fez. The full-day will be devoted to exploring the marvels of the medina, its monuments, mosques, fountains, Koranic Schools, open guilds of crafts markets. In the afternoon we will do the outskirts of its ramparts visit the traditional potters then retreat to our Berber compound for a festive night with Kansara drummers and Ahaidous rural dancing of the Beni Sadden Berber tribal music. A Country Couscous is prepared on your behalf then a tribal local group of musicians will animate your dinner. Enjoy the authenticity of this cultural exposure and dance the night out. (Guesthouse lodging)

Day 8: Transfer from Fez to Casablanca visiting Moulay Idriss and Volubilis

After breakfast, we will ride our overland truck towards Mount Zerhoun leaving the Atlas Mountains behind and trekking up to the Rif Mountains Massifs. Mount Zerhoun will be our first stop at the holy city of Moulay Idris. This is historically the first Islamic town build in the 8th century still intact with its mountains refuge citadel to discover. Step back in time and walk the narrow stared streets of these mountains that are built totally on the steep slope of Mount Zarhoun. Your guide will take you on a walking tour of this ancient town. Be ready for a great hiking session in the city then when you are done at the top of the mountain we will take a Millenium footpath that would lead us down across ancient olive groves following in the Roman footsteps cartwheel path by the village of Fertassa overlooking the valley of Volubilis. Lunch will be in nature shaded under a biblical olive tree. Continue our trek down to the Volubilis archeological site where we will visit the Roman site of Volubilis.

Day 9: Casablanca Airport

We will transfer you to Casablanca Airport after breakfast, bid you goodbye, and expect you and your women friends to come back for another special women expedition in sunny Morocco.

What is included:

  • 8 nights accommodation
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Services of local guides
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Multi-lingual Female Tour leader
  • Women henna party
  • Moroccan skin care workshop
  • Services of a woman tour leader
  • Cooking class with a Moroccan woman chef
  • Hammam Spa treatment

Hotels Used:

  • Rabat: Hotel Oudaya, 1 night
  • Chefchaouen: Casa Hassan Riad, 1 night,
  • Lalla Outka: Gusthouse, 1 night
  • Taza: Friouato Hotel, 2 nights
  • Fez: Zalagh Guesthouse, 2 nights
  • Casablanca: Hotel Oum Palace Spa, 1 night
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Mon 28 Feb 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Mar 2022 Mon 14 Mar 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Mon 28 Mar 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Apr 2022 Mon 11 Apr 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Mon 25 Apr 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Mon 9 May 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 14 May 2022 Mon 23 May 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 28 May 2022 Mon 6 Jun 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Mon 20 Jun 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Mon 4 Jul 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Jul 2022 Mon 18 Jul 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Mon 1 Aug 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Aug 2022 Mon 15 Aug 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Mon 29 Aug 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Mon 12 Sep 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Mon 26 Sep 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Mon 10 Oct 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Mon 24 Oct 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Mon 7 Nov 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Mon 21 Nov 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Mon 5 Dec 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Mon 19 Dec 2022 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Mon 2 Jan 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Jan 2023 Mon 16 Jan 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Jan 2023 Mon 30 Jan 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Feb 2023 Mon 13 Feb 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Feb 2023 Mon 27 Feb 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Mar 2023 Mon 13 Mar 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Mar 2023 Mon 27 Mar 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Apr 2023 Mon 10 Apr 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Mon 24 Apr 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Mon 8 May 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 13 May 2023 Mon 22 May 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 27 May 2023 Mon 5 Jun 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Mon 19 Jun 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Mon 3 Jul 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jul 2023 Mon 17 Jul 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Mon 31 Jul 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Aug 2023 Mon 14 Aug 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Mon 28 Aug 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Sep 2023 Mon 11 Sep 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Mon 25 Sep 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Mon 9 Oct 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Mon 23 Oct 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Oct 2023 Mon 6 Nov 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Nov 2023 Mon 20 Nov 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Nov 2023 Mon 4 Dec 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Dec 2023 Mon 18 Dec 2023 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Dec 2023 Mon 1 Jan 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jan 2024 Mon 15 Jan 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jan 2024 Mon 29 Jan 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Feb 2024 Mon 12 Feb 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Feb 2024 Mon 26 Feb 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Mar 2024 Mon 11 Mar 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Mar 2024 Mon 25 Mar 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Mar 2024 Mon 8 Apr 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 13 Apr 2024 Mon 22 Apr 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Mon 6 May 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 11 May 2024 Mon 20 May 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 25 May 2024 Mon 3 Jun 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Mon 17 Jun 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Mon 1 Jul 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jul 2024 Mon 15 Jul 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Mon 29 Jul 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Mon 12 Aug 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Mon 26 Aug 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Mon 9 Sep 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Mon 23 Sep 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Mon 7 Oct 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Mon 21 Oct 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Oct 2024 Mon 4 Nov 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Nov 2024 Mon 18 Nov 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Nov 2024 Mon 2 Dec 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Dec 2024 Mon 16 Dec 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Dec 2024 Mon 30 Dec 2024 Available $1895 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $1895 USD

Single supplement: $385 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip