Morocco Female Adventure tours

Morocco Trip

This is an exclusive Women Expedition to Morocco trekking tour that will take you across the thickness of dense red cedar forests unique to the RIF and Atlas Mountains. We will camp in these Cathedrals of nature. This female hiking tour of Morocco is with an unsurpassed repertoire composed by life itself as the cedar forest gradually reveals the beauty of Morocco landscapes.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

This Exclusively Women Expedition Morocco trekking tour will take you across the thickness of dense red cedar forests unique to the RIF and Atlas Mountains. We will camp in these Cathedrals of the nature of Morocco with an unsurpassed repertoire composed by life itself as the cedar forest gradually reveals the beauty of Morocco landscapes. Enjoy an expedition of progressive hiking trek along the canyons and gorges of Taza to higher plateaus where the isolation is absolute, the stars at your reach, and an environment favorable to enjoy a ball of fresh air in every breath. We will visit Berber villages, the Atlas mountains natural sites, cedar forests, and small towns such as Sefrou, Azrou, Ifrane, Immouzer, the holy city of Ouazzane, and the one only Fez the heartbeat of Morocco. travel in a small group to explore hiking in Morocco, a female-only expedition to treasure for a lifetime.

Berber day markets in Morocco are by themselves a discovery that has no equal, traditional festive music of Morocco is at your disposal wherever you go in this fascinating eco-tourism trip in Morocco. this adventure tour of Morocco's undiscovered Eastern regions is designed for every lady who is fit to take a walk and who loves nature, mild activities, and exotic cultures. Green travelers, photography fans, nature explorers, Anthropologists, and ethnomusicologists enjoy their study fieldwork in this unique women-expedition to remote Morocco. Travel safe in small groups escorted by the best female guides in Morocco to enjoy the Moroccan women culture in-depth. College students group tours, family travel, nature enthusiasts love this Morocco female active tour scheduled for 2021 and 2022.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Casablanca - Rabat

Upon your arrival at Casablanca airport, you will be greeted by your female tour leader who will first introduce you to your women group, then take you on your first-day journey along the Atlantic shore to the magnificent city of Rabat. Your guide will immerse you in the history and culture of Morocco. This scenic drive of about 45 miles passes through lush farmland and nurseries growing a variety of flowers and exotic plants. After your check-in and relaxing in the morning, you may choose to do the half-day city tour of Rabat.

Rabat is laid out in a spaciously elegant European grid-style township. Slightly self-conscious of its modernity, Rabat and its twin city, Sala Colonia, are separated by only a river but historically they are worlds apart with an ancient legacy spanning hundreds of generations. Each civilization that has inhabited both of the cities has left its mark resulting in a wide variety of architectural styles including those from the Phoenician and Roman eras.

Rabat city tour, historical and lively, will start at the Jewish quarter in the Mellah. In the Heart of the city at Place Sidi Makhlouf the 12th-century ramparts are best seen. Next, you will go up to Bab Chellah and visit the medina across from Sidi Fateh Street. This will lead you to the traditional Souk Laghzel (Yarn market). Your guide will introduce you to the importance of the textile guild and its role in Moroccan society. Later you will cross to the citadel of the Oudaya Kasbah entering from its 12th-century main gate to explore an extraordinary Medieval Moorish marvel overlooking the delta of the Bouregreg River. You will have the opportunity to visit the Moorish old-fashioned gardens, a traditional coffee house to enjoy the best traditional cookies Moroccan ladies fashion in their homes for special occasions. Your group of women will continue your quest by exiting the Oudaya Kasbah and proceeding up the hill to visit the Hassan Tower and see samples of the real Moroccan architecture at its best at Mohamed the V Mausoleum. From here we will drive through the boulevards and Gardens of Rabat visiting the Saint Pierre Cathedral, the Parliament, the Sunna Mosque, and the Royal Palace through the magnificent Ramparts and by the tower standing proud and glorious to reach the Necropolis of Chellah. (hotel accommodation)

Day 2: Overland trip to Ouazzane and Chefchaouen

Travel to Ourzigh in the Jbala Mountains to reach the holy city of Ouazzane. After been only a lost village called Dchera Jbal Erihan (the village on the mountain of Myrtles), the distinguished Idrissid Sherif Moulay Abdullah Ben Brahim made out of it an urban Moorish town, and a center of Sufism and spiritual sanctuary. Visit the historic sites with your local guide and proceed to discover the blue city of Chefchaouen, one of the old Moorish white towns. Your riad is owned by a woman who will greet you with a traditional mint tea and cookies of her own making. Enjoy your female cultural encounters reserved just for you. Dinner and accommodation will be at your riad.

Day 3: Trekking Amergou and Lalla Outka Trails

Travel from Chefchaouen across the beautiful road is the sprawling farming settlement from the Roman time of Fez el Bali. Then, experience the unique Berber and Moorish lifestyles are seen in the Amergou Mountains. This route will be lined by picturesque villages with majestic evergreens forests providing a natural backdrop. Start your afternoon by an excursion to hike in the Tamesnit, in the heart of the Rif Mountains, the Belvedere of Lalla Outka, and the isolated shrine of Moulay Bouchta El Khammar (master of music). The shrine is also a pilgrimage destination for Berber musicians who come to pay their respect and seek blessings. The night will be hosted by a Berber family of mountaineers who will share with us their best natural cooking for a festive tribal dinner. (Camping night).

Day 4: Travel from Lalla Outka to Taza

Drive to Taza in the morning, an ancient city that stands as the gateway of the Middle Atlas. Our Women Group will be hiking and trekking across the Rif Massif surrounded by the pine, acacia, and cedar trees, as far as the eye can see. Monkeys can also be seen, along with thousands of bird species. Enjoy a mild hiking trip in the Jebala Mountains as a group of women. We will also visit a day market in a village to explore women trading in these traditional souks. Dinner and overnight will be in the hotel.

Day 5: Taza - Friouato Taverns

Your local guide will meet our women group in the morning to give you a historic visit of Old Taza, then take you on a hiking afternoon to the Friouato Mountains visiting also the taverns of Friouato. Enjoy as a group of women the breathtaking sceneries and exquisite Berber villages that fill up the vistas of this area unknown to mass tourists. Your exclusively women expedition is in unchartered tourist areas. Enjoy your in-depth cultural discoveries. This is as exclusive as it gets especially for women explorers outside of mass tourist resorts. Dinner and overnight are in the hotel.

Day 6: Taza – Tazekka Mountain – Bab Boudir – Menzel - Fez

After breakfast, our expedition will proceed to explore one of the steepest mountain terrains starting at Tazekka National Park with its cliff-hanging villages and neolithic farmed terraces unique to this region. We will stop at the Chikara Caves to explore the natural sites and have an idea about the geological formation of these massif mountains. At the village of Bab Boudir, we will cross Mount Ahmar's dense cedar and cork pine forests. Stop for a pick-nick lunch in a natural setting at the pass of Bab Arba overlooking the valley of Maghraoua. Your women group trekking afternoon will take you to the Berber village of Ribat el Kheir, then Bir Tamtam then continues to the Gorges of Sidi Harazem thermal springs near Fez. A festive dinner will be prepared for us to enjoy a comfortable night in a Beni Sadden Compound with Berbers.

Day 7: Guided tour of historic Fez

At only ten miles distance we will discover the ancient walled Medina of Fez. Our female guide will meet us at the Gate of Bab Ftouh who will take you on a historic and walking tour of the Old Fez. The full-day will be devoted to exploring the marvels of the medina, its monuments, mosques, fountains, Koranic Schools, open guilds of crafts markets. In the afternoon we will do the outskirts of its ramparts visit the traditional potters then retreat to our Berber compound for a festive night with Kansara drummers and Ahaidous rural dancing of the Beni Sadden Berber tribal music. A Country Couscous is prepared on your behalf then a tribal local group of musicians will animate your dinner. Enjoy the authenticity of this cultural exposure and dance the night out. (Guesthouse lodging)

Day 8: Transfer from Fez to Casablanca visiting Moulay Idriss and Volubilis

After breakfast, we will ride our overland truck towards Mount Zerhoun leaving the Atlas Mountains behind and trekking up to the Rif Mountains Massifs. Mount Zerhoun will be our first stop at the holy city of Moulay Idris. This is historically the first Islamic town build in the 8th century still intact with its mountains refuge citadel to discover. Step back in time and walk the narrow stared streets of these mountains that are built totally on the steep slope of Mount Zarhoun. Your guide will take you on a walking tour of this ancient town. Be ready for a great hiking session in the city then when you are done at the top of the mountain we will take a Millenium footpath that would lead us down across ancient olive groves following in the Roman footsteps cartwheel path by the village of Fertassa overlooking the valley of Volubilis. Lunch will be in nature shaded under a biblical olive tree. Continue our trek down to the Volubilis archeological site where we will visit the Roman site of Volubilis.

Day 9: Casablanca Airport

We will transfer you to Casablanca Airport after breakfast, bid you goodbye, and expect you and your women friends to come back for another special women expedition in sunny Morocco.

What is included:

  • 8 nights accommodation
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Services of local guides
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Multi-lingual Female Tour leader

Hotels Used:

  • Rabat: Hotel Oudaya, 1 night
  • Chefchaouen: Casa Hassan Riad, 1 night,
  • Lalla Outka: Gusthouse, 1 night
  • Taza: Friouato Hotel, 2 nights
  • Fez: Zalagh Guesthouse, 2 nights
  • Casablanca: Hotel Oum Palace Spa, 1 night
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 13 Feb 2021 Mon 22 Feb 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Feb 2021 Mon 8 Mar 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Mar 2021 Mon 22 Mar 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Mon 5 Apr 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Apr 2021 Mon 19 Apr 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Mon 3 May 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 8 May 2021 Mon 17 May 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 22 May 2021 Mon 31 May 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Jun 2021 Mon 14 Jun 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Mon 28 Jun 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Jul 2021 Mon 12 Jul 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Mon 26 Jul 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Mon 9 Aug 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Mon 23 Aug 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Mon 6 Sep 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Mon 4 Oct 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Oct 2021 Mon 18 Oct 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Mon 1 Nov 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Nov 2021 Mon 15 Nov 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Mon 29 Nov 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Mon 13 Dec 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Mon 27 Dec 2021 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 1 Jan 2022 Mon 10 Jan 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Mon 24 Jan 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Mon 7 Feb 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Feb 2022 Mon 21 Feb 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Feb 2022 Mon 7 Mar 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Mon 21 Mar 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Mon 4 Apr 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Apr 2022 Mon 18 Apr 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Mon 2 May 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 7 May 2022 Mon 16 May 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 21 May 2022 Mon 30 May 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Jun 2022 Mon 13 Jun 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Mon 27 Jun 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Jul 2022 Mon 11 Jul 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Mon 25 Jul 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Mon 8 Aug 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Mon 22 Aug 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Mon 5 Sep 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Mon 19 Sep 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Mon 3 Oct 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 8 Oct 2022 Mon 17 Oct 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Mon 31 Oct 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Nov 2022 Mon 14 Nov 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Mon 28 Nov 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Dec 2022 Mon 12 Dec 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Dec 2022 Mon 26 Dec 2022 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Dec 2022 Mon 9 Jan 2023 Fully booked $1295 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $1295 USD

Single supplement: $385 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me