Gambia and Senegal Overland Tour

Senegal Trip

This Overland Tour to Senegal and Gambia starts and ends in Dakar. Our expedition features the best of Senegal and The Gambia culture, history, and landscapes. We offer you a thirteen-day tour package taking you through Senegal’s capital of Dakar and 13 other destinations in West Africa.


Customize This Trip For Me

Most tours are customized for private travel.

On this cultural encounter tour, you will be discovering the tropical Anglo-influenced Gambia and vibrant Francophone Senegal. Compare the colonial imprints in this beautiful region on this West African adventure. You will be escorted and fully guided at a slow pace to explore French colonial towns, see prolific birdlife and explore some of the region's well preserved national parks in the Sine Saloum regions. Discover shell islands and some of the most important bird sanctuaries in the world. Enjoy a cruise on a motored canoe on the Gambia River - Cruise through the tropical forest, bamboo groves, rice paddies, and mangroves Saloum Delta and its typical fishing villages - Explore the river delta by traditional pirogue boat passing through mangroves looking for a range of aquatic birds. This expedition is a cultural encounter as much as it is an adventure experience in typical West Africa exotic landscapes. Join us in the spirit to explore the best of Senegal and Gambia tours with small groups in 2021 and 2022. This tour can be customized to your liking if you prefer private travel to Senegal and Gambia.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Multi-lingual Tour leader

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 13 Feb 2021 Fri 26 Feb 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Fri 5 Mar 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Feb 2021 Fri 12 Mar 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Mar 2021 Fri 19 Mar 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Mar 2021 Fri 26 Mar 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Mar 2021 Fri 2 Apr 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Fri 9 Apr 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Apr 2021 Fri 16 Apr 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Apr 2021 Fri 23 Apr 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Fri 30 Apr 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Fri 7 May 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 1 May 2021 Fri 14 May 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 8 May 2021 Fri 21 May 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 15 May 2021 Fri 28 May 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 22 May 2021 Fri 4 Jun 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 29 May 2021 Fri 11 Jun 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Jun 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Fri 25 Jun 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Fri 2 Jul 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Fri 9 Jul 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Jul 2021 Fri 16 Jul 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Fri 23 Jul 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Fri 30 Jul 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Fri 6 Aug 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 7 Aug 2021 Fri 20 Aug 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Fri 3 Sep 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Sep 2021 Fri 17 Sep 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Fri 24 Sep 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Fri 1 Oct 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Fri 8 Oct 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Oct 2021 Fri 15 Oct 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Oct 2021 Fri 22 Oct 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Fri 29 Oct 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Fri 5 Nov 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Fri 12 Nov 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Nov 2021 Fri 19 Nov 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Fri 26 Nov 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Fri 3 Dec 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Nov 2021 Fri 10 Dec 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Dec 2021 Fri 17 Dec 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Dec 2021 Fri 24 Dec 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Dec 2021 Fri 31 Dec 2021 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Dec 2021 Fri 7 Jan 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 1 Jan 2022 Fri 14 Jan 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 8 Jan 2022 Fri 21 Jan 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 15 Jan 2022 Fri 28 Jan 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 22 Jan 2022 Fri 4 Feb 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 29 Jan 2022 Fri 11 Feb 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Feb 2022 Fri 18 Feb 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Feb 2022 Fri 25 Feb 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Feb 2022 Fri 4 Mar 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Feb 2022 Fri 11 Mar 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Mar 2022 Fri 18 Mar 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Fri 25 Mar 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Fri 1 Apr 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Fri 8 Apr 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Apr 2022 Fri 15 Apr 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Apr 2022 Fri 22 Apr 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Fri 29 Apr 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Fri 6 May 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Fri 13 May 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 7 May 2022 Fri 20 May 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 14 May 2022 Fri 27 May 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 21 May 2022 Fri 3 Jun 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 28 May 2022 Fri 10 Jun 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 4 Jun 2022 Fri 17 Jun 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Fri 24 Jun 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Fri 1 Jul 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Fri 8 Jul 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 2 Jul 2022 Fri 15 Jul 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 9 Jul 2022 Fri 22 Jul 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Fri 29 Jul 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Fri 5 Aug 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Fri 12 Aug 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 6 Aug 2022 Fri 19 Aug 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Fri 26 Aug 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Fri 2 Sep 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Fri 9 Sep 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Fri 16 Sep 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Fri 23 Sep 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Fri 30 Sep 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Fri 7 Oct 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Fri 14 Oct 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 8 Oct 2022 Fri 21 Oct 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Fri 28 Oct 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Fri 4 Nov 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Fri 11 Nov 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 5 Nov 2022 Fri 18 Nov 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Fri 25 Nov 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Fri 2 Dec 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Fri 9 Dec 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 3 Dec 2022 Fri 16 Dec 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Fri 23 Dec 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 17 Dec 2022 Fri 30 Dec 2022 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Fri 6 Jan 2023 Available $2685 INQUIRY
Sat 31 Dec 2022 Fri 13 Jan 2023 Available $2685 INQUIRY

Cost per person: $2685 USD

Single supplement: $485 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Customize This Trip For Me