Holy Land Classic Tour (8 days)

Israel Trip

Israel offers an unsurpassed experience to every traveler. Explore the immense diversity of historical and spiritual sites in the Holy Land and the unique Jerusalem cor the culture, history, and self-fulfillment in-depth, as well as luxury beach resorts near the Mediterranean Jewel of Tel Aviv.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

If you have only eight days to spend in Israel, then we have the perfect cultural small group for you. Our 8 Day Israel Tours are action-packed tours of Israel that compress a huge number of cultural and historic landmarks, sounds, and bucket list Israel experiences into a short amount of time. This particular tour of Israel includes everything you may wish to explore in Israel – overnight accommodation in local hotels, luxury motor-coach for your overland transportation, entry to the most important of historic sites, and a fully licensed and well-versed Israel local guide. The tour is available weekly with guaranteed departures. The highlights for this tour include Jerusalem, Tel Aviv, Bethlehem, Caesarea, Akko, The Jordan River, Jericho, the Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Nazareth, as well as the Dead Sea, and Masada. Welcome to our Israel historic tours scheduled for 2022 and 2023.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrival to Tel Aviv

Upon your arrival at Ben Gurion Airport, you will meet your tour guide who will transfer you to your hotel. The remainder of the morning will be to relax and acclimate. You have a free afternoon to discover the ambiance of Israel at ease. We will make some suggestions for you on your neighborhood highlights. You are in the Holy Land, make yourself at home in Israel.

Day 2: Overland tour to the Golan Heights

The Golan Heights Tour takes you north through the Plain of Armageddon and past Megiddo into the Galilee. The Galilee has rolling hills landscapes, farmlands, vineyards, and the beautiful Sea of Galilee. Crossing the Jordan River we ascend the Golan Heights through lush rural areas. We go through the baths of Hamat Gader, a site with hot springs used by the Romans and modern-day spa-goers. We travel to the Shalom Observatory and from this elevated point, we have breathtaking panoramic views over the Sea of Galilee. In Katzrin we see an excavated Jewish village from the Mishnah and Talmudic eras. Nearby we visit the Golan Antiquities Museum and see archaeological discoveries from the Golan plus a film on the ancient Jewish city of Gamla. Overnight in the Golan Heights dinner and accommodation.

Day 3: Visit the Kibbutz – Mt Hermon – Kalaat Nimrod - Safed

Today, our tour will proceed with a brief visit to the kibbutz to learn about this unique community. The tour travels to the foot of Mt. Hermon and the Hermon River. We will make a stop at the Banias a former site of a Roman city dedicated to the God Pan. We will travel across lush forests, streams, and waterfalls of the Banias are so beautiful it has been compared to the Garden of Eden. We will take a tour of Kal’at Nimrod, a 13th-century fortress perched on a hilltop where there are brilliant views of the Golan. Next, we will take a break for lunch in a Druze restaurant before traveling to the holy Jewish city of Safed. Here we tour the Caro Synagogue, Ari Synagogue, and the Artists’ Quarter before returning south and leaving the Galilee and Golan. Dinner and accommodation will at your hotel in Tel Aviv.

Day 4: Caesarea, Acre and Rosh Hanikra

After breakfast, we will travel overland exploring the coastal cities of Israel as we drive north of Tel Aviv and make our first stop in Caesarea. We will visit here the remains of an ancient Roman port city and see the amphitheater, hippodrome, and ruins of palaces, temples and, bathhouses. We travel further north along the coast to the port city of Haifa. Enjoy the scenic panoramic views of the terraced Baha’i Gardens on Mt. Carmel. Your tour guide will give you an introduction to the Bhai Faith. Continue to Israel’s border with Lebanon, here our tour itinerary takes you to the sea caves of Rosh HaNikra. We will explore the rock formation and cave chambers and tunnels where waves crash against the rocks. We return south and the tour visits the Crusader city of Acre. We will eventually take a tour of the Crusader fortress built in the 12th century, the Ottoman structures, and a former Turkish and British Mandate citadel prison. Dinner and accommodation will be in Tel Aviv.

Day 5: Massada and the Dead Sea

Our historic tour to Israel will take us today to southern Israel through the Judean Hills and past the Inn of the Good Samaritan. We will make a stop at sea level for an unforgettable photo opportunity then continue our descent down beneath sea level towards the iconic Dead Sea. Our first stop will be at Masada where we take a cable car to the plateau summit and visit the remains of Herod’s 2055 years old palace-fortress. We see remarkable structures including palaces and a bathhouse. We will keep going on our biblical discoveries of Israel traveling from Masada across the desert oasis of Ein Gedi and Qumran where the Dead Sea Scrolls were found. Our afternoon will be at leisure enjoying one of the Dead Sea beaches. You can try to swim or simply float in the salty water that is 8.6 times more saline than the ocean creating natural buoyance. Use the Dead Sea mud as a natural skin mask soaking up the warm Dead Sea sun. Dinner and accommodation are in Jerusalem.

Day 6: Jerusalem Historic sites and the City of David

We will devote today to exploring the marvels of historic Jerusalem. Our guide will take us on a tour discovering the original Jerusalem settlement built over 3,000 years ago and now hidden beneath the ground. But start with an overview of Jerusalem from Mount Scopus where you can look down on an ancient Jewish cemetery, Garden of Gethsemane, and Old City. See the Kidron Valley’s ancient Jewish tombs then go into the Old City through the Zion Gate. We will take a walking tour exploring the fascinating Armenian Quarter with its brightly colored ceramics and enter the Old City’s Jewish Quarter. Here highlights include the Byzantine-era Cardo and the iconic Western Wall. We stop to place a prayer note in the Wall then leave the Old City through the Dung Gate. From here the tour takes you underground to the 3000-year-old City of David. See the ancient tunnels hewn from rock to bring water to the city thousands of years ago from the Spring of Gihon. Accommodation will be in the hotel in Jerusalem.

Day 7: Jerusalem at leisure

Today you are offered a free day in Jerusalem. You can visit sites of your choice or discover new places in the City of Gold. Wander through the Old City visiting churches and ancient sites or venture into the new city. Visit the Machane Yehuda Market and treat yourself to tasting local delicacies. At Mamilla Mall you can shop till you drop for luxury shopping. Visit Ein Kerem, a village-like neighborhood, or explore Mt. Zion. Jerusalem has brilliant parks and museums including the Israel Museum and Shrine of the Book that holds the Dead Sea Scrolls. You have so many options to explore Jerusalem your way.

Day 8: Transfer to Jerusalem Airport

Take your morning at ease. You will have time to pack your bags and bid farewell to the Holy Land. If your flight is in the evening check out at 11 am and leave your luggage at the hotel. Our driver will fetch you to transfer you to Jerusalem Airport to catch your flight back home.

What is included:

  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Services of local guides
  • Transportation in Deluxe vehicles
  • Services of local guides
  • Tour leader services

Hotels Used:

  • 4 star hotels
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Tue 30 Aug 2022 Wed 7 Sep 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 13 Sep 2022 Wed 21 Sep 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 27 Sep 2022 Wed 5 Oct 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 11 Oct 2022 Wed 19 Oct 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 25 Oct 2022 Wed 2 Nov 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 8 Nov 2022 Wed 16 Nov 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 22 Nov 2022 Wed 30 Nov 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 6 Dec 2022 Wed 14 Dec 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 20 Dec 2022 Wed 28 Dec 2022 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 3 Jan 2023 Wed 11 Jan 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 17 Jan 2023 Wed 25 Jan 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 31 Jan 2023 Wed 8 Feb 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 14 Feb 2023 Wed 22 Feb 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 28 Feb 2023 Wed 8 Mar 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 14 Mar 2023 Wed 22 Mar 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 28 Mar 2023 Wed 5 Apr 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 11 Apr 2023 Wed 19 Apr 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 25 Apr 2023 Wed 3 May 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 9 May 2023 Wed 17 May 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 23 May 2023 Wed 31 May 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 6 Jun 2023 Wed 14 Jun 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 20 Jun 2023 Wed 28 Jun 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 4 Jul 2023 Wed 12 Jul 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 18 Jul 2023 Wed 26 Jul 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 1 Aug 2023 Wed 9 Aug 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 15 Aug 2023 Wed 23 Aug 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 29 Aug 2023 Wed 6 Sep 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 12 Sep 2023 Wed 20 Sep 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 26 Sep 2023 Wed 4 Oct 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 10 Oct 2023 Wed 18 Oct 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 24 Oct 2023 Wed 1 Nov 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 7 Nov 2023 Wed 15 Nov 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 21 Nov 2023 Wed 29 Nov 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 5 Dec 2023 Wed 13 Dec 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION
Tue 19 Dec 2023 Wed 27 Dec 2023 Available $2185 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $2165 USD

Single supplement: $465 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip