Morocco Camel Caravan Trek

Morocco Trip

Our Active group tours expeditions/retreats 2024-2025 are a marvelous way to discover the beauty and mysticism of the Sahara desert. In this 7-day overland camel trekking tour to Morocco, we travel slowly with the rhythm of nature, almost in silence. You can walk holding the harness of your camel if you wish or ride it when you feel tired. The camel trekking caravan, conducted by a professional chef and his assistants transporting your tents and necessities, will progress four to five hours daily. This is a small group tour of explorers like yourself. Join us in this seven-day Morocco adventure expedition in 2024, a trip of a lifetime. This adventure expedition can be tailored as a Morocco private Tour.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

This Morocco adventure tour is a great introduction to exploring the beauty of the Atlas Mountains. Still, the focus here is on a camel trekking in the Sahara to encounter its magic and the beauty of its people, whether you book a scheduled tour package with a small group or explore the possibility of a private customized expedition to Morocco with your close ones. Travel responsibly and enjoy hiking to Morocco to discover the essence of eco-travel and sustainable tours. This is a natural, cultural, and adventure expedition to Morocco, scheduled in 2024 and 2025 for small groups and private tours at best. Enjoy our Morocco tours.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrive at Casablanca Airport and travel to Fez

Once you land in Fez, your guide will meet you at the airport and help you transfer to your hotel in Fez. You will have the remainder of the morning to relax and acclimate to your new environment. In the afternoon, you will take a tour introducing you to Fez's marvels, monuments, and museums. You will conclude your day with dinner and other accommodations at your hotel.

Day 2: Fez Historic Guided Tour

Undeniably fascinating, Fez stimulates the senses with its haunting yet beautiful sounds, visual splendor, and evocative smells. The most ancient of imperial capitals and the most complete medieval city of the Islamic world, Fez is reminiscent of a city suspended in time, unfazed by the constantly evolving world outside its walls, owing nothing to the Western world save electricity. Time spent in Fez will reveal much about the sophistication of the Moroccan artisan, providing an unparalleled learning experience to those who cross its path. Your morning will be spent visiting the Medina. You will break for lunch at a typical Moroccan restaurant and continue exploring and shopping for the remainder of the day.

Day 3: Travel from Fez to Azrou - Midelt - Erfoud - Merzouga Dunes

Continue on your Morocco adventure expedition today. You will spend your day discovering the rural environs of the Atlas Mountains Berbers. Covered with evergreen pines, tall cedar trees, and poplars and laced with flowing streams, your first view of the Middle Atlas Mountains will appear oddly un-Moroccan. You will soon come across the first real town of the Middle Atlas, Azrou, an important market center for the region's Berber tribes located at a major junction of mountain routes. Midelt's Middle Atlases give way to the High Atlas Mountains, whose peaks are visible through the haze, soaring to over 12,000 feet. You will stop in Midelt for lunch, enjoying the dramatic sight before you. You will then continue to Erfoud, one of the most delightful southern regions consisting of a dry, red belt of the desert with a sudden drop into the lush valley of Ziz, with copious date palm groves and flowing streams. Your tents will be pitched, and your camels will have saddled over the dunes of Merzouga.

Day 4: Camel Caravan to Khamlya

Today is the highlight of your Sahara trek adventure. With its indescribable beauty, watching the sun as it rises over the spectacular Merzouga dunes is an experience that should not be missed. Afterward, you will eat breakfast with the Tuaregs. Your camels will be ready, and your caravan will proceed to Khamliya, passing by the enticing oases and enjoying the beautiful landscape. The camp will be set up for you, and dinner will be prepared nomically. After dinner, some drumming and tales of the nomads will be narrated from oral tradition as you sit around a campfire under the starry skies.

Day 5: Camel Trek from Khamliya - Taouz -Oases

After breakfast, your caravan will depart for Taouz in the morning, traversing through a desert landscape unique to this region to reach fertile, green lands enclosed by hedgerows of Persian rose bushes and surrounded by date palm groves. You will stop for lunch by the banks of the Ziz River, and continue onward to the oasis of Taouz. You will conclude your day with dinner in a local family's Kasbah, followed by dance and Sufi storytelling.

Day 6: Travel overland from Erg Chebbi to Tinghir then Ouarzazate

Your journey of hiking and trekking Morocco is at its peak, exploring the most rewarding landscapes of semiarid terrain between the Sahara desert and the Atlas Mountains. You will spend your day traveling to Ouarzazate via Zagora and Agdez. Your day will end with a farewell dinner in a typical Moroccan restaurant.

Day 7: Ouarzazate - Casablanca - Home

You will depart from Ouarzazate to Casablanca Airport in the morning where you will board your flight back home with a lifetime worth of memories packed neatly into your suitcase.

What is included:

  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Full board in the Sahara desert
  • Camel Caravan all equipped
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Services of local guides

Hotels Used:

  • Fez: Hotel L’Escale, 2 nights
  • Camping over the Sahara dunes
  • Ouarzazate: Hotel Tishka Salaam, 1 night
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Thu 11 Jul 2024 Wed 17 Jul 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 18 Jul 2024 Wed 24 Jul 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 25 Jul 2024 Wed 31 Jul 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 1 Aug 2024 Wed 7 Aug 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 8 Aug 2024 Wed 14 Aug 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 15 Aug 2024 Wed 21 Aug 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 22 Aug 2024 Wed 28 Aug 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 29 Aug 2024 Wed 4 Sep 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 5 Sep 2024 Wed 11 Sep 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 12 Sep 2024 Wed 18 Sep 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 19 Sep 2024 Wed 25 Sep 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 26 Sep 2024 Wed 2 Oct 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 3 Oct 2024 Wed 9 Oct 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 10 Oct 2024 Wed 16 Oct 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 17 Oct 2024 Wed 23 Oct 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 24 Oct 2024 Wed 30 Oct 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 31 Oct 2024 Wed 6 Nov 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 7 Nov 2024 Wed 13 Nov 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 14 Nov 2024 Wed 20 Nov 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 21 Nov 2024 Wed 27 Nov 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 28 Nov 2024 Wed 4 Dec 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 5 Dec 2024 Wed 11 Dec 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 12 Dec 2024 Wed 18 Dec 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 19 Dec 2024 Wed 25 Dec 2024 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 26 Dec 2024 Wed 1 Jan 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 2 Jan 2025 Wed 8 Jan 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 9 Jan 2025 Wed 15 Jan 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 16 Jan 2025 Wed 22 Jan 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 23 Jan 2025 Wed 29 Jan 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 30 Jan 2025 Wed 5 Feb 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 6 Feb 2025 Wed 12 Feb 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 13 Feb 2025 Wed 19 Feb 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 20 Feb 2025 Wed 26 Feb 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 27 Feb 2025 Wed 5 Mar 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 6 Mar 2025 Wed 12 Mar 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 13 Mar 2025 Wed 19 Mar 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 20 Mar 2025 Wed 26 Mar 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 27 Mar 2025 Wed 2 Apr 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 3 Apr 2025 Wed 9 Apr 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 10 Apr 2025 Wed 16 Apr 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 17 Apr 2025 Wed 23 Apr 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 24 Apr 2025 Wed 30 Apr 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 1 May 2025 Wed 7 May 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 8 May 2025 Wed 14 May 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 15 May 2025 Wed 21 May 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 22 May 2025 Wed 28 May 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 29 May 2025 Wed 4 Jun 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 5 Jun 2025 Wed 11 Jun 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 12 Jun 2025 Wed 18 Jun 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 19 Jun 2025 Wed 25 Jun 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 26 Jun 2025 Wed 2 Jul 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 3 Jul 2025 Wed 9 Jul 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 10 Jul 2025 Wed 16 Jul 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 17 Jul 2025 Wed 23 Jul 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 24 Jul 2025 Wed 30 Jul 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 31 Jul 2025 Wed 6 Aug 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 7 Aug 2025 Wed 13 Aug 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 14 Aug 2025 Wed 20 Aug 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 21 Aug 2025 Wed 27 Aug 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 28 Aug 2025 Wed 3 Sep 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 4 Sep 2025 Wed 10 Sep 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 11 Sep 2025 Wed 17 Sep 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 18 Sep 2025 Wed 24 Sep 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 25 Sep 2025 Wed 1 Oct 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 2 Oct 2025 Wed 8 Oct 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 9 Oct 2025 Wed 15 Oct 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 16 Oct 2025 Wed 22 Oct 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 23 Oct 2025 Wed 29 Oct 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 30 Oct 2025 Wed 5 Nov 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 6 Nov 2025 Wed 12 Nov 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 13 Nov 2025 Wed 19 Nov 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 20 Nov 2025 Wed 26 Nov 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 27 Nov 2025 Wed 3 Dec 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 4 Dec 2025 Wed 10 Dec 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 11 Dec 2025 Wed 17 Dec 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 18 Dec 2025 Wed 24 Dec 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION
Thu 25 Dec 2025 Wed 31 Dec 2025 Available $1665 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $1465 USD

Single supplement: $365 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip