Morocco Horse Riding Tours

Morocco Trip

You are about to unfold the best Morocco one-week cultural tour in 2022 to discover the deep history, rich architecture, and exotic culture and cuisine of this breathtaking country. We will take you to Rabat, Meknes, Volubilis, Fez, Chefcouaen followed by the Atlas Mountains which will reveal to you the secrets of the life of Berber Mountaineers. You will walk the Medina and markets exploring the daily life of this ancient culture, enjoy a hammam spa or a cooking class to crown your day in the Medina of Fez. Discover rural trails and vistas unique to Morocco horseback riding at your pace. Travel with us on this ecological and sustainable tour to Morocco to save nature with principles of the triple RRR, reduce, reuse, and recycle. Discover Morocco with us. You will love it.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

Morocco’s millennial history and exceptional cultural and natural diversity are what this wellness tour to Morocco is all about. It is active physically, rewarding culturally, and at the same time healthy encounter. The rural and natural life in Morocco is yet to be discovered in many of its regions. The Middle Atlas Mountains and Rif Ridges, villages off the beaten track of mass tourism, the authenticity of Moroccan culinary with natural spas, and local eateries are what this Morocco wellness tour is all about. you will be learning, sharing, and discovering places only Moroccans know. Meet us at the airport and we will show you the reality of beautiful Morocco. You are guaranteed an experience to treasure for a lifetime either you travel on one of our scheduled group tours or prefer a private trip to be customized just for you. Enjoy our Morocco tours with in-depth cultural and active encounters.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Transfer from Casablanca to Volubilis

Once you land at the Mohamed V Airport in Casablanca, your guide will meet you at your arrival gate. Once our small group tour is all gathered we will start our Morocco cultural tour overland to Rabat. This is a wonderful short drive of about 45 miles through the lush farms and exotic plants. You will reach Rabat, a city styled in a spaciously elegant European grid, yet slightly aware of its modernity. Your guide will take you on a historic tour of Rabat then continue overland on to Volubilis. A welcoming dinner is reserved for you in a Boutique Guesthouse.

Day 2: Volubilis and Moulay Idriss hiking day then travel to Moulay Yacoub Spa

Morning will be devoted to hiking in Mount Zerhoun near Moulay Idriss. Visit the ancient Roman Ruins, The holy caves then continue walking along the Fertassa River. We will take a break for lunch in the village of Ain Karma. Hop in your Van and on to the Hot Springs of Moulay Yacoub. Enjoy the Spa before and after dinner if you wish. Lodging will be in a guesthouse in the Village.

Day 3: Horseback Riding to Mount Zalagh

After breakfast we will walk and ride horses (your choice) down the Tghate Valley crossing wheat fields and lush terraced plots all the way to Mount Zalagh where we will take a climb to Sidi Ahmed Bernoussi where a couscous lunch will be cooked for us by a farmer in his compound. Enjoy an afternoon trekking the slopes of Mount Zalagh. Dinner and accommodation will at a Riad in Fes.

Day 4: Fez Historic tour with a Local Guide

On this wellness and horseback riding tour, your full day will be devoted to your historic walking tour of the Medina of Fez. Undeniably fascinating, Fez stimulates the senses with its haunting yet beautiful sounds, visual splendor, and evocative smells. The most ancient of the imperial capitals and the most complete medieval city of the Islamic world, Fez is reminiscent of a city suspended in time, unfazed by the constantly evolving world outsides of its walls. Fez owes nothing to the modern world, save electricity. Fez is not only the heartbeat of Morocco but a world heritage of humanity. Retreat to the riad in the late afternoon for a cooking class with Chef Rabiaa who will open her riad kitchen for you and teaches you how to cook a refine Moroccan tagine. The Dinner will be at the riad with local musicians.

Day 5: Travel from Fez to Chefchaouen

Travel the back roads to the blue city of Chefchaouen, one of the best white towns in the Mediterranean. Check in to your guesthouse in the heart of the Talassmatane National Park. Enjoy nature at its best in these high evergreen cedar forests discovering the rural environs of the Atlas Mountains’ Berber villages, wards, and nomadic settlements. Covered with evergreen pines, tall cedar trees, and poplars, and laced with flowing streams, your first view of the Atlas Mountains will appear oddly un-Moroccan. Your guide will introduce you to this environment of Mountaineers and their culture, not to forget of course the wildlife of these rugged mountains.

Day 6: Chefchaouen Cultural Tour

Your local guide will meet you in the morning at the lobby of your hotel to take you walking visit to historic Chefchaouen. Then continue on to Rabat where lunch will be cooked for you at a ranch. An opportunity is given to those who like to ride horses to explore the cork pines valley of Menzah. Others can simply enjoy the ranch atmosphere. In the evening an introduction will be given to everyone on how to prepare dow for a country loaf of bread then bake it in a natural traditional earth oven. Enjoy a Hammam Treatment in the evening. Dinner will be at the ranch.

Day 7: Transfer to Casablanca Airport

You will take you to Casablanca airport to connect for your flight back home. Assist you with checking and bid you goodbye. Thank you for visiting Morocco.

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Transportation in Deluxe vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Horseback riding as scheduled
  • Entrance fee to Moulay Yacoub Spa
  • Cooking Class in Fez

Hotels Used:

  • Volubilis: Dar Zerhoune, 1 night
  • Moulay Yacoub: Hotel Spa Moulay Yacoub, 1 night
  • Fez: Riad Yacout, 2 nights
  • Chefchaouen: Casa Hassan Riad, 1 night,
  • Menzah: Jabri Horse Ranch. 1 night
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Sun 11 Sep 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sun 18 Sep 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sun 25 Sep 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sun 2 Oct 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Sun 9 Oct 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Oct 2022 Sun 16 Oct 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sun 23 Oct 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sun 30 Oct 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Sun 6 Nov 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Nov 2022 Sun 13 Nov 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Sun 20 Nov 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Nov 2022 Sun 27 Nov 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Sun 4 Dec 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Dec 2022 Sun 11 Dec 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Sun 18 Dec 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Dec 2022 Sun 25 Dec 2022 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Sun 1 Jan 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 31 Dec 2022 Sun 8 Jan 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Jan 2023 Sun 15 Jan 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Jan 2023 Sun 22 Jan 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Jan 2023 Sun 29 Jan 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Jan 2023 Sun 5 Feb 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Feb 2023 Sun 12 Feb 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Feb 2023 Sun 19 Feb 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Feb 2023 Sun 26 Feb 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Feb 2023 Sun 5 Mar 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Mar 2023 Sun 12 Mar 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Mar 2023 Sun 19 Mar 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Mar 2023 Sun 26 Mar 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Mar 2023 Sun 2 Apr 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Apr 2023 Sun 9 Apr 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Apr 2023 Sun 16 Apr 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Sun 23 Apr 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Apr 2023 Sun 30 Apr 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Sun 7 May 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 6 May 2023 Sun 14 May 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 13 May 2023 Sun 21 May 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 20 May 2023 Sun 28 May 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 27 May 2023 Sun 4 Jun 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Jun 2023 Sun 11 Jun 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Sun 18 Jun 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Jun 2023 Sun 25 Jun 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Sun 2 Jul 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Jul 2023 Sun 9 Jul 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jul 2023 Sun 16 Jul 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Jul 2023 Sun 23 Jul 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Sun 30 Jul 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Jul 2023 Sun 6 Aug 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Aug 2023 Sun 13 Aug 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Aug 2023 Sun 20 Aug 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Sun 27 Aug 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Aug 2023 Sun 3 Sep 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Sep 2023 Sun 10 Sep 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Sep 2023 Sun 17 Sep 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Sun 24 Sep 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Sep 2023 Sun 1 Oct 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Sun 8 Oct 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Oct 2023 Sun 15 Oct 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Sun 22 Oct 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Oct 2023 Sun 29 Oct 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Oct 2023 Sun 5 Nov 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Nov 2023 Sun 12 Nov 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Nov 2023 Sun 19 Nov 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Nov 2023 Sun 26 Nov 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Nov 2023 Sun 3 Dec 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Dec 2023 Sun 10 Dec 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Dec 2023 Sun 17 Dec 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Dec 2023 Sun 24 Dec 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Dec 2023 Sun 31 Dec 2023 Available $1545 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Dec 2023 Sun 7 Jan 2024 Available $1545 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $1545 USD

Single supplement: $365 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip