Senegal cultural Tour

Senegal Trip

Senegal Classic Tour starts and ends in Dakar! With this in-depth cultural tour to Senegal small group, you will explore historic sights, vibrant markets, and West African landscapes out of this world.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

The Best expedition overland Senegal encounter that will make you dream about the exotism of West African uniqueness. We offer you a Senegal tour experience you will treasure for a lifetime. An 8-day tour package taking you through Dakar, and 10 other destinations in Senegal. Fully guided and escorted overland tour with a small group featuring the Best of Senegal. This is a budget Senegal adventure tour that any traveler can afford, it includes accommodation in 4-star hotels, expert guides, meals, transport, and more. Join our venture to discover the beauty of West Africa culture and landscapes Overlanding from Morocco to Mauritania to Senegal. Enticing Senegal classic cultural and adventure tours for 2022/2023

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Travel to Saly

Well our cultural and adventure tour of Senegal starts here. Upon your arrival at the International Airport Blaise Diagne of Diass, you will meet our representative after clearing customs formalities. He will transfer you to your hotel in Saly. The remainder of today is at leisure. Overnight (Bed & Breakfast). Welcome to Senegal.

Day 2: Travel from Saly to Joal to Toubacouta

After breakfast, we will depart Saly towards Joal, the birth village of our 1st President Leopold Sédar Senghor. From Joal, we cross the wooden bridge to reach Fadiouth. Fadiouth is an authentic island made of seashells. Possibility to have lunch in a restaurant in Joal (not included). In the afternoon, we go forward to reach Toubacouta in the Saloum region, the kingdom of the Serere ethnic group. Before arrival at Toubacouta, visit fishing villages and Kaolack, a former commercial post in the groundnuts trade by the French colons. We will reach our hotel in front of the Saloum River for comfortable accommodation. Dinner and overnight. (breakfast and dinner)

Day 3: Toubacouta - Sipo - Toubacouta

After breakfast, we will explore the delta, where the rivers Sine and Saloum come together, which is a labyrinth of islands. We can enjoy a lovely cruise in canoe motorized into the mangrove creek up to Sipo. The island of Sipo still remains hardly untouched and still has an ancient and cultural heritage Senegal preserves. The village is typical and shelters the "Queen of Sipo" who lives with her family there. Visit the village and the queen before going back to the hotel for lunch. Free afternoon to discover the island on your own. Dinner and overnight will be at the hotel (breakfast and dinner).

Day 4: Travel from Toubacouta to Ziguinchor

We will eat breakfast then depart from the Sine Saloum region. The Sahelian landscape with its thousand-year-old baobabs becomes greener when we approach the Gambia. We cross the river of this state by its big and beautiful bridge and join the Casamance region in our overland vehicle. This region has beautiful villages of mud and straw and sacred trees. Check to our hotel in Ziguinchor then take time to roam along its streets with Creole flavor and to visit St Maure's market where we can discover handicrafts objects from the neighboring Guinea Bissau. We will return to our hotel for dinner and overnight (breakfast and dinner).

Day 5: Overland from Ziguichor to Ousouye to Carabane

Breakfast will be served in our hotel then take off to Elinkine. We will visit the Senegalese villages of Edioungou and Oussouye the emblem of the lifestyle of the Diola tribe. In this area, you will be amazed by the number of tribal kings and queens who control small kingdoms with some subjects. We’ll enjoy the beauty and diversity of Casamance flora with its rice fields and magnificent palm trees. We continue to Elinkine where we can admire the arrival of fishermen. From there we embark for Carabane Island. Visit the island which was a big commercial center during the colonial era (cemetery, vestiges of the church...), we’ll have the opportunity to mingle with the local people. Dinner and overnight (breakfast and dinner).

Day 6: Carabane - Djiboma - Elinkine - Cap Skirring

After breakfast, we will depart on a motorized canoe to reach Djiboma, a special island where live one family. We’ll visit the vegetable garden of women and according to the period we can find many oysters and palm wine in abundance for sale on this island. Back to Carabane Island and free time for lunch. After, we shall embark again on the dugout in direction of Elinkine for a transfer by our car to Cap Skirring. Check to the hotel in front of the beach or nearby vicinity for dinner and overnight (breakfast and dinner).

Day 7: Biking excursion to Djembering

After breakfast, we will take our bikes to ride towards the village of Djembering lost in the tropical forest. We’ll have the opportunity to visit an animist village and interact with local people. Visit of its mythical and mystical “fromagers”, Large Trees where sacrifices were customarily offered. Visit the Eco Park where we will find a wide range of species of trees. Come back to Cap Skirring. Pick nick lunch included. We have the afternoon free to enjoy the beach etc. those who want to discover “Cap Skirring by night” can do it after dinner. Overnight.

Day 8: Explore Cap Skirring

After breakfast, we have a free day to enjoy the magnificent natural promontory beach. For those who want more activities, a walk up to the village of Kabrousse could be rewarding culturally. Also, diverse optional excursions are offered by your tour leader to the island of birds with other notable places of interest. Dinner and overnight (Half Board). Senegal is a great destination for active travelers and explorers.

Day 9: Travel from Cap Skirring to Ziguinchor to Dakar

After breakfast, our small group leaves this heavenly place to ride our vehicle towards Ziguinchor. We‘ll cross again the Gambia before arriving in the Senegalese capital, Dakar. We will retreat to our hotel to relax and reflect on this wonderful Senegal cultural and active tour and all the memorable discoveries you have achieved on this trip. Dinner and overnight (breakfast and dinner)

Day 10: Dakar guided tour - Home

After breakfast, our local guide will meet us at the lobby of the hotel to take on a historic tour of Dakar. Most of the morning will be devoted to monuments and museums, the afternoon will be to explore the cultural aspect of Dakar traditions markets and workshops of arts and crafts. We will later transfer to the airport to catch our flight back home. End of our services of this Senegal discovery tour. We hope to see you again revisiting Senegal on another trip. Dinner and overnight (Half Board)

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Transportation in 4X4 vehicles
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums

Hotels Used:

  • Accommodation in 4 star hotels
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Tue 25 Oct 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Tue 8 Nov 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Tue 22 Nov 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Tue 6 Dec 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Tue 20 Dec 2022 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Tue 3 Jan 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Jan 2023 Tue 17 Jan 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Jan 2023 Tue 31 Jan 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Feb 2023 Tue 14 Feb 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Feb 2023 Tue 28 Feb 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Mar 2023 Tue 14 Mar 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Mar 2023 Tue 28 Mar 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Apr 2023 Tue 11 Apr 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Tue 25 Apr 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Tue 9 May 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 13 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 27 May 2023 Tue 6 Jun 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Tue 4 Jul 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Tue 1 Aug 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Oct 2023 Tue 7 Nov 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Nov 2023 Tue 21 Nov 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Nov 2023 Tue 5 Dec 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Dec 2023 Tue 19 Dec 2023 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Dec 2023 Tue 2 Jan 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jan 2024 Tue 16 Jan 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jan 2024 Tue 30 Jan 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Feb 2024 Tue 13 Feb 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Feb 2024 Tue 27 Feb 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Mar 2024 Tue 12 Mar 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Mar 2024 Tue 26 Mar 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Mar 2024 Tue 9 Apr 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 13 Apr 2024 Tue 23 Apr 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Tue 7 May 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 11 May 2024 Tue 21 May 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 25 May 2024 Tue 4 Jun 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Tue 18 Jun 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Tue 2 Jul 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jul 2024 Tue 16 Jul 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Tue 30 Jul 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Tue 13 Aug 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Tue 27 Aug 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Tue 10 Sep 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Tue 24 Sep 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Tue 8 Oct 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Tue 22 Oct 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Oct 2024 Tue 5 Nov 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Nov 2024 Tue 19 Nov 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Nov 2024 Tue 3 Dec 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Dec 2024 Tue 17 Dec 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Dec 2024 Tue 31 Dec 2024 Available $2585 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $2585 USD

Single supplement: $465 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip