Spain history tour

Spain Trip

Welcome to the best of Spain tours and trips. This is a small group tour package covering the Moorish history and Islamic architecture of Spain scheduled for 2022 and 2023. A cultural tour of Spain to explore this ancient Mediterranean culture. Spain is known for its preserved unique exotic lifestyle expressed in historical and cultural landmarks throughout the peninsula and especially in its southern part Andalucia.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

Our Tours to Spain are based on the history and lively culture in an academic and to be excellent tours if not the best of Spain. Spain's architecture, cuisine, music, and dance reflect the Spanish soul that feeds on the beauty of the simplicity and the sophistication of this region. Spain is a collage of times and events that have swept through for centuries with a spirit of pride and dignity to establish the culture of Spain: a masterpiece, a place where life is meant for living. Join this scheduled group tour package to Spain, or call on us to personalize a special private tour just for you. Ask for our discounted package tours to Spain. Welcome again to our cultural tours of Spain with small groups or totally private for independent travelers.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrive to Madrid

Welcome to Spain. Your Spain tour starts at the airport greeting. Arrive in Madrid in the early morning where your host will greet you and transfer you to your hotel. Morning to relax and acclimate. Meet your group tour to Spain in an orientation meeting before starting the historic tour. The afternoon will be devoted to sightseeing in the exciting Madrid, the capital of Spain. The walk through the old section with your professional guide will end with a visit to a traditional tavern.

Day 2: Madrid at leisure

Meet with your small group after breakfast to start your historic tour of Spain's capital. Your local guide will take you this morning to discover the historic and cultural highlights of Madrid visiting El Prado Museum and la Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor environs. The remainder of the day is at your leisure to explore more of the cultural places in Spain's capital your way if you wish.

Day 3: Travel to Barcelona

Barcelona is the largest city in Spain. After breakfast with your group tour members, we will hop in our luxury motor-coach and travel overland to Barcelona. Travel to Barcelona. Visit Zaragoza the capital of the province of Aragon on your way, then continue to explore the Catalan region all the way to Barcelona for a wonderful dinner in a local eatery. Spain is so diverse in its landscapes and regional cultures, that makes think you are visiting different countries. Enjoy your trip to Spain. Be curious and ask your tour leader any question about Spain, he or she can be a wealth of knowledge to make your trips to Spain rewarding and memorable.

Day 4: Barcelona guided tour

The morning will be devoted to visiting the historic sights with your small-group tour members (Barri Gothic, Las Ramblas, Manzana de la Discordia, etc). Lunch will be served downtown. The remainder of the day is at your leisure for you to explore more of Barcelona's cultural and historic sights individually. Dinner and accommodation are in your hotel. Enjoy the most vibrant city of Spain.

Day 5: Travel to Alicante

Today, we will travel along the breathtaking Mediterranean shoreline visiting villages and fishermen's ports. Dinner and accommodation in Alicante. We will be visiting some highlights of historical and cultural importance on the way. Dinner and accommodation will be at your hotel in Alicante.

Day 6: Travel to Granada

Travel inland visiting Murcia, the picturesque Lorca, and the village of Guadix crossing the plateau of Valencia and the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Arrive in Granada for an orientation tour of the city. Dinner and accommodation at the hotel.

Day 7: Granada Hostoric tour

Morning at the famous Moorish palace of Alhambra and the Generalife Gardens. Lunch will be downtown. The remainder of the day will be at your leisure.

Day 8: Overland trip to Gibraltar

Travel through the magnificent ridges of the Sierra Nevada down to Casta del Sol visiting small villages and historic highlights along the Mediterranean shore. Dinner and accommodation in the British enclave of Gibraltar.

Day 9: Travel to la Costa de la Luz

Morning at the Rock of Gibraltar visiting the highlights of this unique historic part of the Iberic peninsula. (Optional day excursion to Tangier in Morocco across the straight). We will continue our quest to Cadiz visiting notable Andalusian villages, Tarifa at the conjuncture of the Atlantic and the Mediterranean and the closest point to Africa, and an ancient outpost from the Carthaginians to the Romans to the Moors. Beyond its walls, Tarifa is one of the best windsurfing locales in the world.

Day 10: Day trip to White villages of Andalusia

This what the savvy traveler considers to be the best triangle of Pueblos Blancos in all of Spain. Nothing reveals the beauty, the charm, and the dignity of Andalucia more than Ronda and its surrounding villages, and today is devoted to discovering the beauty of this part of magnificent Spain.

Day 11: Jerez de la Frontera and Seville

Here you are in the oldest existing city of Europe, Cadiz, an 1100 BC Phoenician depot that still serves its purpose as a port city and a Spanish window on the Atlantic. Nowhere in Spain, are patriotism and liberalism more expressed than Cadiz? A drive will take you through what is considered to be the largest national park in Europe for wildlife. Continue your discovery through Jerez the home and heartland of Cherry the Spanish Brandy. Dinner and overnight will be at Seville, the city of lights.

Day 12: Seville historic and cultural tour

Seville is simply a work of art, pleasant and welcoming, with its charm and class, there is never enough time for it. Today is devoted to this magnificent Moorish city to explore its cultural and historic marvels. We invite you to the best-guided sightseeing you may encounter in Spain.

Day 13: Overland from Seville to Toledo

Travel in the morning to Cordoba for a city tour and lunch, this will highlight our last stop in the legendary Andalucia. We will continue traveling up north to Toledo, the heartbeat of Artistic Spain.

Day 14: Toledo historic guided tour

Spain's brightest jewel, the city of arts and crafts, not to forget the intellect the city has preserved from the Greeks, the Romans, the Visigoths, the Moors, and the Jews, a glowing aura overcasts this magnificent city as portrayed in El Greco paintings. Sightseeing will highlight La Mudejar Puerta del Sol, The Cathedral known for its Baroque architecture and fine wings, Santo Dome to admire El Greco's huge painting ( el Entirro del Conte de Orgaz) - Santa Maria la Blanca ( the Jewish quarter) - San Juan del Reyes - Alkazar and other notable sites. Seville is simply a work of art, pleasant and welcoming, with its charm and class, there is never enough time for it. Today is devoted to this magnificent Moorish city to explore its marvels.

Day 15: Toledo to Madrid Airport

Morning flight from Madrid airport to connect in Madrid to your destination. We hope you have enjoyed our Spain Historic small group tour. Come back and visit us for more.

What is included:

  • Transportation in Deluxe vehicles
  • Services of local guides
  • Hotel taxes and service charges
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums

Hotels Used:

  • 4 stars accommodation
DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Sat 3 Sep 2022 Tue 13 Sep 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Tue 27 Sep 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Oct 2022 Tue 11 Oct 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Tue 25 Oct 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Oct 2022 Tue 8 Nov 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Nov 2022 Tue 22 Nov 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Nov 2022 Tue 6 Dec 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Dec 2022 Tue 20 Dec 2022 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Dec 2022 Tue 3 Jan 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Jan 2023 Tue 17 Jan 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Jan 2023 Tue 31 Jan 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Feb 2023 Tue 14 Feb 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Feb 2023 Tue 28 Feb 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 4 Mar 2023 Tue 14 Mar 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 18 Mar 2023 Tue 28 Mar 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 1 Apr 2023 Tue 11 Apr 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 15 Apr 2023 Tue 25 Apr 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 29 Apr 2023 Tue 9 May 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 13 May 2023 Tue 23 May 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 27 May 2023 Tue 6 Jun 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 10 Jun 2023 Tue 20 Jun 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 24 Jun 2023 Tue 4 Jul 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jul 2023 Tue 1 Aug 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 5 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 19 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Sep 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Oct 2023 Tue 7 Nov 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 11 Nov 2023 Tue 21 Nov 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 25 Nov 2023 Tue 5 Dec 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Dec 2023 Tue 19 Dec 2023 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Dec 2023 Tue 2 Jan 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jan 2024 Tue 16 Jan 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jan 2024 Tue 30 Jan 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Feb 2024 Tue 13 Feb 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Feb 2024 Tue 27 Feb 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 2 Mar 2024 Tue 12 Mar 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 16 Mar 2024 Tue 26 Mar 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 30 Mar 2024 Tue 9 Apr 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 13 Apr 2024 Tue 23 Apr 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Tue 7 May 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 11 May 2024 Tue 21 May 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 25 May 2024 Tue 4 Jun 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 8 Jun 2024 Tue 18 Jun 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Tue 2 Jul 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 6 Jul 2024 Tue 16 Jul 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 20 Jul 2024 Tue 30 Jul 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 3 Aug 2024 Tue 13 Aug 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Tue 27 Aug 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Tue 10 Sep 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Tue 24 Sep 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Tue 8 Oct 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Tue 22 Oct 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 26 Oct 2024 Tue 5 Nov 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 9 Nov 2024 Tue 19 Nov 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 23 Nov 2024 Tue 3 Dec 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 7 Dec 2024 Tue 17 Dec 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION
Sat 21 Dec 2024 Tue 31 Dec 2024 Available $3285 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $3285 USD

Single supplement: $845 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip