Turkey History and Culture Tour

Turkey Trip

This is a rewarding eight-day tour of Turkey, taking you through ancient sites from Troy to Roman Ephesus, with a full day to explore Istanbul, Gallipoli battlefields, and memorials tour, Troy, Pergamum, Ephesus Roman ruins, Pamukkale, Hierapolis hot springs, and much more. Check our Turkey Tours scheduled.


Customized Tours

All our group tours can be customized for private travel.

Welcome to our Turkey cultural tours. This small group tour of Turkey gives you a great introduction to this fascinating destination. Beginning with a full-day tour of vibrant Istanbul, you will then move on to explore with your small group many of Turkey’s most ancient and intriguing historical and cultural sites. Our local guide will take you on a visit to Gallipoli of, this World War I battlefield site, before traveling to Troy, where the famous war of Homer’s Iliad played out, and to the ancient city of Pergamum, with its beautiful Acropolis. We’ll take in the ruined Roman city of Ephesus before visiting Pamukkale, where white calcium terraces known as travertines create an otherworldly landscape. In Hierapolis, another Roman site, you can dip in the famous hot springs, and on our way back to Istanbul, we spend some time in the ancient city of Bursa. Once the capital of the Ottoman Empire, it’s home to the beautiful Green Mosque and, of course, the hustle and bustle colorful Silk Bazaar. All our Cultural tours to Turkey can be customized for private tours.

DAY TO DAY ITINERARY

Day 1: Arrival at Istanbul - Orientation meeting

Arrive in Istanbul. Transfer to hotel Upon arrival; our staff will meet you at the airport and transfer you to your hotel in Istanbul for the start of your trip. OVERNIGHT Istanbul - 4-star hotel

Day 2: Istanbul Guided Historic tour

Istanbul. Old City tours Our trip begins this morning with a full-day tour of Istanbul. Lying across two continents, this historically important city was integral in developing the Byzantine and Ottoman Empires. We visit the 17th-century Blue Mosque and the Aya Sofya museum and explore the former residence of the Ottoman Sultans at Topkapi Palace before ending at the famous Hippodrome. | OVERNIGHT Istanbul - 4-star hotel

Day 3: Travel to Gallipoli

Today, we travel to explore with our small group tour one of the most emotionally touching places in Turkey—Gallipoli—to see the WWI battlefields. Sites include the Lone Pine and Chunuk Bair Memorials, ANZAC Cove, Johnston’s Jolly Cemetery, the original trenches and tunnels, and the Nek. Overnight and dinner will be at Çanakkale

Day 4: Overland to Troy - Pergamon and Kusadasi

On our cultural tour today, we step further back in time, visiting the ancient walls of Troy. Following is a tour of the magnificent Acropolis of Pergamon, whose impressive temples and library made it a renowned cultural and political center of its time. Overnight and dinner will be in Kusadasi

Day 5: Walking Historic tour of Ephesus

Enjoy your small group tour of more history with a guided tour of Ephesus and a visit to the Temple of Artemis, one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World. Traversing Ephesus's marble streets, notable sites include the Baths of Scholastica, the Library of Celsus, the Temple of Hadrian, and the 25,000-seat arena. Afterward, we drive to the house of the Virgin Mary. Overnight and dinner will be in your hotel in Kusadasi

Day 6: Travel overland to Hierapolis and Pumakkali

This morning, we head overland to Pamukkale, and its magnificent white calcium terraces are known as travertines. Here we also tour with our local guide to discover the marvels of the ancient city of Hierapolis. Amongst the old columns, dip in the hot springs that the Romans used for their therapeutic properties. In the evening, watching a Whirling Dervish ritual is possible. Overnight and dinner will be at your hotel in Pamukkale

Day 7: Travel back to Istanbul

Today, we will head back to Istanbul, visiting villages and small towns passing through rural Turkey and the city of Bursa. We will visit the famous Green Mosque (Ye? il Cami) and explore the Silk Bazaar. Overnight and dinner will be at your hotel in Istanbul

Day 8: Istanbul Airport

After breakfast, we will transfer you to Istanbul airport to connect with your flight back home. We hope you have enjoyed our historical and cultural tour to Turkey, Come back and revisit us on another of our overland cultural tours to Turkey.

What is included:

  • Services of local guides
  • 7 night accommodation in 4 star hotels
  • Breakfast, and dinner daily
  • Fees to Monuments and Museums
  • Land Transportation in Luxury Vans
  • Hotel taxes and service charges

Hotels Used:

DEPARTING FINISHING SEATS TOTAL IN USD
Mon 19 Jun 2023 Tue 27 Jun 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 26 Jun 2023 Tue 4 Jul 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 3 Jul 2023 Tue 11 Jul 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 10 Jul 2023 Tue 18 Jul 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 17 Jul 2023 Tue 25 Jul 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 24 Jul 2023 Tue 1 Aug 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 31 Jul 2023 Tue 8 Aug 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 7 Aug 2023 Tue 15 Aug 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 14 Aug 2023 Tue 22 Aug 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 21 Aug 2023 Tue 29 Aug 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 28 Aug 2023 Tue 5 Sep 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 4 Sep 2023 Tue 12 Sep 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 11 Sep 2023 Tue 19 Sep 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 18 Sep 2023 Tue 26 Sep 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 25 Sep 2023 Tue 3 Oct 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 2 Oct 2023 Tue 10 Oct 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 9 Oct 2023 Tue 17 Oct 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 16 Oct 2023 Tue 24 Oct 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 23 Oct 2023 Tue 31 Oct 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 30 Oct 2023 Tue 7 Nov 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 6 Nov 2023 Tue 14 Nov 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 13 Nov 2023 Tue 21 Nov 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 20 Nov 2023 Tue 28 Nov 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 27 Nov 2023 Tue 5 Dec 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 4 Dec 2023 Tue 12 Dec 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 11 Dec 2023 Tue 19 Dec 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 18 Dec 2023 Tue 26 Dec 2023 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 25 Dec 2023 Tue 2 Jan 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 1 Jan 2024 Tue 9 Jan 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 8 Jan 2024 Tue 16 Jan 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 15 Jan 2024 Tue 23 Jan 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 22 Jan 2024 Tue 30 Jan 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 29 Jan 2024 Tue 6 Feb 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 5 Feb 2024 Tue 13 Feb 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 12 Feb 2024 Tue 20 Feb 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 19 Feb 2024 Tue 27 Feb 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 26 Feb 2024 Tue 5 Mar 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 4 Mar 2024 Tue 12 Mar 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 11 Mar 2024 Tue 19 Mar 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 18 Mar 2024 Tue 26 Mar 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 25 Mar 2024 Tue 2 Apr 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 1 Apr 2024 Tue 9 Apr 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 8 Apr 2024 Tue 16 Apr 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 15 Apr 2024 Tue 23 Apr 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 22 Apr 2024 Tue 30 Apr 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 29 Apr 2024 Tue 7 May 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 6 May 2024 Tue 14 May 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 13 May 2024 Tue 21 May 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 20 May 2024 Tue 28 May 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 27 May 2024 Tue 4 Jun 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 3 Jun 2024 Tue 11 Jun 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 10 Jun 2024 Tue 18 Jun 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 17 Jun 2024 Tue 25 Jun 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 24 Jun 2024 Tue 2 Jul 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 1 Jul 2024 Tue 9 Jul 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 8 Jul 2024 Tue 16 Jul 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 15 Jul 2024 Tue 23 Jul 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 22 Jul 2024 Tue 30 Jul 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 29 Jul 2024 Tue 6 Aug 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 5 Aug 2024 Tue 13 Aug 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 12 Aug 2024 Tue 20 Aug 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 19 Aug 2024 Tue 27 Aug 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 26 Aug 2024 Tue 3 Sep 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 2 Sep 2024 Tue 10 Sep 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 9 Sep 2024 Tue 17 Sep 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 16 Sep 2024 Tue 24 Sep 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 23 Sep 2024 Tue 1 Oct 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 30 Sep 2024 Tue 8 Oct 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 7 Oct 2024 Tue 15 Oct 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 14 Oct 2024 Tue 22 Oct 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 21 Oct 2024 Tue 29 Oct 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 28 Oct 2024 Tue 5 Nov 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 4 Nov 2024 Tue 12 Nov 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 11 Nov 2024 Tue 19 Nov 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 18 Nov 2024 Tue 26 Nov 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 25 Nov 2024 Tue 3 Dec 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 2 Dec 2024 Tue 10 Dec 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 9 Dec 2024 Tue 17 Dec 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 16 Dec 2024 Tue 24 Dec 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 23 Dec 2024 Tue 31 Dec 2024 Available $1885 RESERVATION
Mon 30 Dec 2024 Tue 7 Jan 2025 Available $1885 RESERVATION

Cost per person: $1885 USD

Single supplement: $385 USD

MAKING AN INQUIRY

All of our tours can be customized for private travel according to your preferences and dates. Click below to tell us what you're looking for:

Plan my Trip